Wednesday, 10 January 2018

Yeovil sub-offices from 1925

In February 1925 ten post offices to the north of Yeovil transferred to it from Bath, with another two transferring in March 1925, one from Bath and the other from Ilchester.  They were:

  • Compton Pauncefoot
  • Galhampton
  • Limington (March, from Ilchester)
  • Marston Magna
  • North Cadbury
  • Queen Camel
  • Rimpton  (March)
  • South Barrow
  • South Cadbury
  • Sparkford
  • Sutton Montis
  • West Camel

A number of these, and possibly all of them, were then issued with double circle double-arc 'Dulwich' cancels of the form "name / YEOVIL . SOMT".  Below are images of the cancels that I have managed to find so far.

No comments:

Post a Comment